Sunday, February 19, 2017

Show Notes:

Opening:

Scott was recently a guest on these three great podcasts.
Utah Outcasts:
http://utahoutcasts.com/
(Also on iTunesStitcher, etc)

Secular Yakking Podcast:
http://secularyakking.com/

Zachrilege Cast:
PodbeanStitcher, iTunes, etc

Interview #1 (Dr. Caleb Lack)

Secular Therapist Project:
https://seculartherapy.org/

Mentioned as a very different kind of option, finding a therapist through Psychology Today:
https://therapists.psychologytoday.com/rms/

Dr. Lack’s Website:
http://www.caleblack.com/

Books of his:
https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_c_2_10?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=caleb+lack&sprefix=Caleb+Lack%2Caps%2C177&crid=188KPSUBQPC65&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3Acaleb+lack

Skeptic Brett's Listener's Story:

Atheist on High Podcast: http://www.atheistsonhigh.com/ or their Facebook https://www.facebook.com/atheistsonhigh

Interview #2 (Dr. Marlene Winell)

Journey Free: http://journeyfree.org/

An article about Religious Trauma Syndrome (RTS): http://www.rawstory.com/2015/07/religious-trauma-syndrome-how-some-organized-religion-leads-to-mental-health-problems/

Leaving the Fold (book):

https://www.amazon.com/Leaving-Fold-Marlene-Winell/dp/1933993235/

Marlene's/Journey Free's YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/JourneyFreeOrg

Ex-Christian.net, forum, etc, a blog for Kate is also linked below. Mentioned in interview as a place to read stories.

Christopher Tanner's Listener's Story

Cellar Door Skeptics podcast: https://cellardoorskeptics.com/ (or iTunesSpreaker, etc) 

and their Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CellarDoorSkeptics

Rebecca Fox's segment

Email: becky@rebeccafox.net

Kate Ashcraft's Listener's Story

Unbuckling the Bible Belt Podcast: http://www.spreaker.com/user/unbuckling and their Facebook,

Kate's "Bluegrass Skeptic" YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdQTowJacDjnZF2OL38EIGw

Bluegrass Skeptic Blog:http://www.ex-christian.net/blog/170-the-bluegrass-skeptic/#.WJ_VZbYrLFM

Upcoming Secular Events

University of Wisconsin-Madison Freethought Festival 6, FREE, March 3rd & 4th (Madison, Wisoconsin) http://freethoughtfestival.org/

NanoCon (Nashville Nones) Tennessee March 18th: https://nashvillenones.com/

ReAsonCon 3 - April 21 and 22nd  Hickory, North Carolina: http://reasonnc.com/

American Atheists Solar Eclipse Convention August 19th-21st, North Charleston, South Carolina: https://www.atheists.org/eclipse

Mentioned in the episode's closing remarks:

Secular Therapy Project: https://seculartherapy.org/

Recovering from Religion support groups:  http://www.recoveringfromreligion.org/support-groups

Hotline Project phone number:  1-84 I DOUBT IT (1-844-368-2848)

To use the Hotline Project’s instant messaging feature, just click here and then scroll down to "Live Chat".

To volunteer please click on the "Volunteer" button at the top of this page.

To donate please go to "Donate" at the top.


If you have any questions or comments about the show please email us at podcast@recoveringfromreligion.org.

We also need your Listeners' Stories to be emailed in! Please share one aspect of your story in 1,000 words or less and send it to that email address, or record it yourself, preferably no longer than 6 minutes, and send the audio to our email. 

New episodes of the podcast will be published every other Sunday (once per two weeks). Click here to get back to our newest episode, and click here to get back to the archive of older episodes.